You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Bridge - Atomic Token Swaps

in Hive Improvement4 years ago (edited)

Absolutely yes.

Lately I've discussed briefly an idea of an entity similar to hive.fund where users could send Hive to receive some form of stablecoin. So let's say I send $200 worth of Hive to receive 100 HBDs. Those HBDs could then be wrapped and sent to ETH network for buying other tokens etc. To receive back my locked Hive, I would need to send the HBDs back (+ fee?).

This could help a little with the HBD peg but much more importantly this would allow me to hold 2 tokens - Hive and whatever other crypto I would buy using the wHBD. I think that services like these are crucial for Hive not only when it comes to thriving, but also survival. Blogging should be only the entry point.

Also this :)