You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: reduce Hive inflation by reducing curation rewards

I just dropped you a 100% upvote because, 1) you deserve it, and 2) that is how I manage to distribute my daily 20% recharge. I don't have but a couple of hours a day to dedicate to HIVE, so I give 100% upvotes on posts, and 50% on comments (with exceptions, like yours). I think it's also more appreciated on the receiving end too.

But get this: half of my votes usually go to comments, none of which ever reach $5.00. That's a huge disincentive to upvote comments (which should be just the opposite since comments are the life blood of a community - as you said, the vast majority will never be successful content creators). As incredible as it may seem, the opposite happens with posts receiving more than $5.00 of upvotes: we get unwanted curation trails as everyone piles on (sometimes piling on to what very well may not be exactly what we would call quality content).

In short, I'm rewarding your comment as I think it deserves, following what comes naturally, like we do everywhere else, IN SPITE OF BEING PENALIZED FOR IT (both of us).

That is what I believe needs to be fixed, and, not so ironically, I think that, by and large, by doing that, the curation trail issue would also be fixed in the process.

!ENGAGE 50