You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first month on Hive; experiences & recommendations

Thanks!
I agree that having a good working search is really important.

I'm using PEAKD and the magnifying glass takes me to the search.
You can head there directly via: https://peakd.com/search
image.png

You can then search for Topics. users and posts. The results are also presented in that order. This makes you have to scroll down to see the posts.
Personally I would have placed the posts on top.

image.png

When I use this search and type in "hive" I get a bunch of topics and users, but no posts. Which is kind of strange I think.

image.png

Sort:  

Yeah, last night I actually stumbled across that same search feature you described. I was messing around with the "Explore" dropdown menu and I clicked on "View More." Then I came across the search feature among the tiles that appear. It took me a little while to figure out how to use it efficiently after I clicked onto it. I would forget to look further downward for the articles that appeared in the search results. However, I figured it all out, and it turns out that this search feature is much better than what I have on my Hive-Blog channel. I just wish that there was something in the Q&A's section of the Hive blockchain that explained this all in detail. I vaguely remember something mentioning about the "Explore" dropdown menu taking me to the search feature therein, but it was not as detailed as it should have been. It was somewhat confusing to me that there was a magnifying glass icon at the top of my PEAKD channel that does absolutely nothing. Anyhow, thank you for responding to my reply. :-)