You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention! Questionnaire: Credentials Theft and Arbitrage Fraud Victims

Can you elaborate on what happened with the payroll hack please? You mean your company was hacked and then your account became affected? DM me if it's confidential.

Sort:  

I'm not fully sure besides all of our payroll app info that we used to access for e-stubs in 2021. Third party company not managed directly by my employer aka who's info got leaked. I don't know what type of company info they stored but certainly address, email, phone number, potential Social Insurance numbers, pay info, date of birth and obviously earnings/tax info, banking payroll deposit info, potentially work credentials and safety training information/certificates, photo of our driver license that type of sensitive info. I don't know much more about the hack officially as the company tried to hush it under the carpet and we are contractor employees aka temp that moves around not full time.

I tried asking them what happened but they are pretty tight lip about it and offered credit protection for x amount of time but didn't tell the employees that their info was breach until that protection was no longer available. And yes my account and my entire life became affected. Several murder attempts since, people I don't know taking photos on my doorstep, poisoned drinks and other on several occasions at public events. Illegal surveillance, stalking.

From the pay app interface, there was messages coming in stating that my pay app had an e- paystub ready and when checking, it was asking for a 3000$ in bitcoin or they would send the popo to come get me at my house, obviously I just ignored it since these are pretty frequent and there was nowhere where I could report it where the info was valued, I still can't get heard and still have to hand in the same personal info to the same company who mismanaged it in the first place. At the time my hive account was worth 10 to 15 k because the price was on a up-trend so it would have been worth while at the time.

I tried to opt out of that e-stub pay app but the company will withhold the paycheck until you hand in all the required info. Not a small company either. Affiliated with PCL labor outfit that does construction across Canada. The hack may have been more localized to the daughter company attached to. The pay directive , I'm not sure if the main employer requests it or the daughter company affiliated in refinery services. I think it may have been just the refinery services division. The company is in question is under a different name.