You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: History of Hive COMMUNITIES and what is next (From my perspective)

in Hive Improvement3 years ago

thanks for reminding me about the mandatory beneficiary feature option... that was actually part of the discussion back in the day.

And yes I have passed along that i also think changing the type of community in settings is important. (instead of deciding up front)

Sort:  

I was just going to mention it. Most of the reason I got into communities was the ability to incentivize mods and the community through beneficiaries. Maybe, the community itself can have its own token. Keep up the good work as I see communities playing a big role around here.

We could work on integrating hive-engine features into the community experience on PeakD. It doesn't have to be locked to only hive-engine stuff but they are for sure the best option right now for hive communities.