You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Improvement Proposal: Decentralize blacklists on Hive

Please. I need your assistance here on this, not blacklist issue but something critical and pathetic in nature. I lost my Steemit ( formal account password ) which lead to so many disappointed, disability, distasteful moment for me even with my family members as well. What really happened was that my mobile phone got hooked up and went dead suddenly. I nearly die this fateful day because I thought it was a joke, I kept on charging for more than 12 hours and this phone did not come up at all. All my Steemit password was stored on one folder apartment there. And I lost them with so many rewards there. How can you be of help to me. Thanks. Can we talk more on discord. I have your address. Thanks sir.

Sort:  

Unfortunately, if you lost your key/password, there's no simple way to recover your funds. If there's a lot of money involved, you might want to consult with a good tech guy to see if he can get your phone operational. In general, it's recommended to always have a separate backup of your password, to avoid this kind of problem.

Oops. This was one of my life time savings. But it was unfortunate. I lost everything. I am a farmer but I love to invest my cryptocurrency as well but this took me unaware and I nearly had a stroke of the heart.

I opened the account with Oracle-d as at that time of the year. But I don't know. I was confused. I can see my money but not touchable. Too bad

can you power up the phone after hooking it up to a computer to access the files?

If you can, back up everything to a flash drive or CD/DVD depending on what you can access.

*Try powering up the phone while hooked up to a computer after allowing it to charge for a while, maybe its an issue with the charger or phone charging chip...