You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About the STEMsocial app proposal?

in Hive Improvement4 years ago

We are trying to solve a problem: science communication.

In this context, the main goal of the project is to build a full science communication platform on Hive, so that actual scientists can share their work freely in a nice environment (that rewards them).

I think that you should restate this often and upfront on every post that you make about the effort and in the proposal itself. To me, the proposal seems to describe a curation effort, but in these two statements it seems to be much bigger.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for this input. Indeed, we moved to a much more ambitious goal already 2 years ago, as explained with the first paragraph of our FAQ. I will emphasise that much more in the next posts.

I am planning to rewrite the proposal following the guidelines presented by blocktrades (here). I do not know whether I will have time tonight, but I will try.