You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive FAQ: Feedback on Improvement

One thing that would be helpful to clarify on there is curation rewards. I still don't full understand how the amounts are determined. I get that 50% of the rewards sent out are curation rewards, but how is it split among that? I assume by the amount of Hive Power you have? Do curation rewards have a lower bound like how there won't be payout on a post below a certain threshold? As well, is there any way you can see which posts you have pending curation rewards on? In short, there's a lot I still don't understand about it.

In terms of things to add, it would also probably be a good idea to add a section about communities and all that. It may also be good to add something about why the wallet link on hive.blog takes you to a different page. Something minor, but it may also be worth saying what triggers notifications and why only some upvotes seem to do it (is there a threshold there? this has been minorly bothering me that I can't figure it out ).

Looking at the FAQ, some of the anchor tag links to some of the sections don't go anywhere nor are mentioned anywhere on the page (like the one mentioning cheetah). I assume those were supposed to be removed since they don't look like they are relevant to Hive

Lastly, in the "Can I delete something I posted?" section, it mentions that you can't edit something 7 days after it was posted, but I don't believe that's correct, no?