You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: History of Hive COMMUNITIES and what is next (From my perspective)

It would be brilliant if we could just click a box and have different language posts appear and disappear. Sometimes I want to challenge myself to read Japanese, Spanish or indonesian posts, sometimes I can’t be bothered.

This would also encourage people to write bilingual posts in order to get more exposure, which is good for getting people from different countries to interact more. We’d have to create a culture of giving tiny downvotes to discourage mislabeling a post as being English (etc.) when it’s not though.

When I saw how you integrated tribes and hive-engine the way I envisioned smts working, that’s what got me excited about hive again and now I’m ultra active on naturalmedicine.io.

Good work always! Keep it up ! Also outreach! We are back to 12k daily active users on hive