You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rewards in HIVEPOWER and what we can learn from other projects

in Hive Improvement3 years ago

I totally agree with you. I'm not so important in the whole ecosystem as a minnow (actually red fish not even a minnow), but in my lay opinion, if the whole system is based on decentralization as it is, why isn't it on default to have the freedom you're talking about. Purely for comparison with the real world, we've all been in a situation where we "had to" do something so we definitely didn't want to, but in a situation where choice was an option it wasn't even a bit of a problem.

Also, when we're powering up (is anyone forcing us), short answer - no. It's what we do on our decision. I guess you know where this goes.

And this seal meme made me fucking laugh hahah, will never forget my first power down on Steemit after a first (and last) huge reward. In the end, all of that is here staked on my account as well...