You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: reduce Hive inflation by reducing curation rewards

auto voting is bad.
I disagree, I think shitty auto voting is bad

@themarkymark please don't take this as an attack on you (I almost wrote auto attack xD).. But, I believe that auto voting on 4th minute with a stake large like yours is a bit shitty auto voting. It doesn't give time for manual curators to even read a post and possibly engage with author.

I am saying this because curation rewards are only incentive for manual curator, with other emotional advantages. So it would be good not to take that away from them (us).

I am saying this to you because I often see your votes when I am manually curating and I hope that you will give it a consideration to change it a bit.

By saying this, I also appreciate you voting on some small authors that are creating good content. So once again, I am not attacking u nor saying you need to change your thing.

I am just hoping you will consider what I said here.

Thanks.