yet another 3D Printing success

in ThreeD (3D) Printing10 months ago

A few weeks ago I bought a Mac mini but really wanted a bit more storage and accessible ports but didn't really want o shell out another couple of grand for the M2 Pro of Studio Mac with a 1tb of storage. For what I use the standard M2 is plenty powerful enough.

IMG_2454.jpeg

So I picked up a docking station off eBay and a 1tb SSD drive to go in it, all sorted of so I thought.

IMG_2455.jpeg

Keeping things nice and tidy the doc is the same form factor as the Mac mini and has 4 additional Usb ports and SD card slots so handy for downloading photos from the camera and uploading STL files for the printer.

IMG_2456.jpeg

The only problem is it slides around all over the place on top of the mini when you plug USB in and out.

IMG_2457.jpeg

Tinkercad to the rescue and about 10 minutes work.

Screenshot 2023-07-07 at 12.44.12.png

Problem solved and I think a rather elegant solution.

IMG_2458.jpeg

And no slippy slide any more.

IMG_2459.jpeg

So Hivers another 3D printing happy ending I sometimes wonder what I do without it.

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for that