A Hexagon Stand To Display My Painted Prints

DSCN8063.JPG

Greetings 3D Printers of Hive! I finished up a simple, but large print lately, with a bunch of tiles and posts to make a hexagon shaped shelf to display my painted 3d prints! Like most good things, I found it for free on Thingiverse. You may have even seen it on the front page for a few weeks. With our honeycomb style chain emblem it seemed fitting to make a hexagon shaped display stand to allow a subtle nod to the chain. https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:4677973 Download it for yourself here!

Here are some of the prints that I have painted so far. I am not that great at it, that's for sure. But I get better with time and that's all that really matters. The large Thwomp block above is a Nintendo Switch game cartridge holder for my 8 year old nephew. He got one for christmas, and is a big fan of Mario. Someone on Reddit posted it saying it was the first 3D object they had ever designed. I thought it was great!

DSCN8066.JPG

DSCN8061.JPG

hive_divider.png

Find my artwork for sale exclusively on NFTShowroom.com
Find my photographs of Nunavut scenery and Wildlife on Lensy.io
Follow me on twitter here: Hive Related Account / Photography and Art Account
I am also on Instagram: But only Photography and Art
More art on DeviantArt at: Ice-O-Lated
Hive Divider provided by @thepeakstudio

FxX5caie56ynwsjysm2XuNozdMysq1YNDRbt9X9VeerNm1981Q9QbBMDAvYrEjJ67Z3EpbrLRdsnBevZ2F6H5WcoSPwRUixeZ8mPnXPDCwCS.png

Sort:  

I am extremely excited in all of the 3D metal printing advancements I've been seeing lately.

The price has come down from astronomical amounts to some reasonable investment capital which is absolutely astounding me that you could print metal parts with multiple different metals.

3D printing is just the beginning.

And they have those concrete 3D printers that could potentially be used to raise quick sturdy shelters after a disaster.

Those things are absolutely phenomenal and I'm impressed with the capability of these machines

Congratulations @lacking! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.
You received more than 5000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 6000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP