3D Printing Crypto Bounty

I'm putting out a bounty for working drawings or 3D models of PVS-14 housings and common milspec image intensifier tubes.

Reward: 5 ARRR
Requirements: I need internal specs and measurements. There's a model on thingi that has externals for the PVS-14, but that doesn't help provide a working housing.
Goal: Commonly available inexpensive night vision housings would be good for the market. Night vision is expensive and cost prohibitive for many people, and more people with night vision would be great for the world population. Innovation in the night vision world has been exclusive to the military industrial complex for almost all of its existence, and 3D printing has the ability to change that and afford we the people an opportunity to develop our own equipment. Just like 3D printed firearms, night vision would help level the playing field between undefended people and whatever violent forces may have ill intent towards them. This will result in a better-armed populace, which is never a bad thing.

3D Printed PVS-14 Pano Bridge

Someone shared that link in one of my communities where I've been expressing interest in a commercial version that's available for $550. I don't know if anyone that reads my blog here is into night vision, but the idea of duals for $6500 is pretty awesome.

I'm getting the printer running for various projects, and when things are caught up it'll be great to start printing night vision parts. I know of the DBT-44, a micro monocular that was developed with printing in mind, but it's not a PVS-14. I'm really surprised a 14 hasn't been made available yet, as the housings are polymer and most folks look at plastic things and say "I can print that." We'll see what comes of this bounty. I'll use this here as a way to keep track of who finds it. We don't necessarily just need .stl files, a spec drawing/ print would work too.

Eventually we'd like to develop a compete unit that would do adjustable dual panos and incorporate a central remote battery pack, but that's obviously a ways down the road. First things first, we have a pano bridge, let's get some 14s running.

If anyone has that information, I'd appreciate if you'd share. Is anyone on hive interested in this? I'll share it to the 3D printing community and to The Pew with @galenkp's blessing.

Also, anyone know any gun/gear trading groups on telegram or discord?

Regards

Nate

Sort:  

Anything gun/military related is welcome on the gun community. Just don't self-cross post it there.

Mind crossing it for me? I already put it in the printing community.

I did so. Feel free to post directly into the community though.

Tyfys friend. Can i post them to more than one community right from the start?

I expect I'll be posting in The Pew more soon :)

Nah, only one so pick the most relevant.

All the things are relevant to all my things though 😢

Good problems I suppose.

Hmmmm we need to chat...

You got discord?

nateonsteemit#1247

https://discord.gg/eCbmskUJWN

Hit me up in my room I just barely put together something a little while ago and it's actually kind of a quiet private place.

But you can definitely find me there and thank you very much this is very cool idea.