"Challenges and Solutions: Printing with Flexible Material" [ENG-ESP]

Greetings active 3D printing members, welcome to my post once again, I'm Nitsu and I want to share a short post about some flex printed parts with my CR10-V3.
Saludos miembros activos de 3D printing, bienvenidos a mi post una vez más, soy Nitsu y quiero compartir un posteo corto sobre unas piezas impresas con flex con mi CR10-V3.

20220619_235321.gif

I have always used this machine to print with PLA, in fact, as you will see in these gifs a customer asked me to do some tests with a flat piece trying to find some flexibility. The idea was good but the design of the piece itself added to the low mechanical strength of PLA caused me to put aside this idea. It is something very interesting that I feel that if more time is dedicated to it, a useful result could be achieved.
Siempre utilice esta máquina para imprimir con PLA, es más, como verán en estos gifs un cliente me pidió hacer unas pruebas con una pieza plana intentando buscar cierta flexibilidad. La idea era buena pero el diseño propio de la pieza sumado a la poca resistencia mecánica del PLA ocasionó dejar de lado esta idea. Es algo muy interesante que siento que si se le dedica más tiempo podría llegarse a un resultado útil.
20220619_182529.png20220619_182700.png
After changing it I noticed a huge improvement when printing flex, a clear example of this improvement was the ability to print larger flexible parts and take a long time to print which was very useful for me to make the models of many colleagues and earn good money that I ended up reinvesting in my business.
Tras cambiarla note una enorme mejora a la hora de imprimir flex, un ejemplo claro de esta mejora fue la capacidad de imprimir piezas flexibles más grandes y llevaran mucho tiempo de impresión lo cual me fue de suma utilidad para realizar las maquetas de muchos compañeros y ganar un buen dinero que termine reinvirtiendo en mi emprendimiento.

20220621_232930.png

The exudations or hairs of the flexible are very difficult to avoid when printing, it is a material that drips a lot, but despite that I managed to reduce them to a minimum. At first I had small drops on flat parts of the printed pieces, it was nothing serious but it was not pleasant to look at, then the small threads can be removed easily with a little heat from a stove or a heat gun.
Las exudaciones o pelos del flexible son muy difíciles de evitar a la hora de imprimir, es un material que gotea mucho, pero a pesar de eso logre disminuirlos al mínimo. En un comienzo me quedaban pequeñas gotas en partes planas de las piezas impresas, no era nada grave pero no era agradable a la vista, luego los pequeños hilos pueden retirarse tranquilamente con un poco de calos de una hornalla o una pistola de calor.
20220620_094827.png 20220620_114530.png
I have not been printing with flexible material for quite some time because firstly it is difficult to handle and secondly when interchanging materials and melting them with the same nozzle it is very likely that this would bring jamming problems and added to the first point this would greatly increase the chances of printing failure. The occasions where I take jobs of this style are when there is good money behind, if I see that it is not a very difficult project or if it is a job for a friend, acquaintance or person who really needs the work for study purposes, I have this consideration because I know the tyrannical times of the faculty and if I can provide a little help or relief to that stress I am more than willing to lend my services.
Ya hace bastante tiempo que no estoy imprimiendo con material flexible debido a que primero es difícil de manejar y segundo al intercambiar materiales y fundirlos con una misma boquilla es muy probable que esto traiga problemas de atasco y ya sumado al primer punto esto aumentaría enormemente las posibilidades de falla de impresión. Las ocasiones donde tomo trabajos de este estilo son cuando hay buen dinero detrás, si a grandes rasgos veo que no es un proyecto muy difícil o si es un trabajo para algún amigo, conocido o persona que realmente necesita el trabajo por cuestiones de estudio, tengo esta consideración debido a que conozco los tiempos tiranos de la facultad y si puedo brindar una pequeña ayuda o alivio a ese estrés estoy más que dispuesto a prestar mis servicios.
20220621_214140.png 20220621_214149.png 20220621_214142.png
Over the years I have gained a lot of knowledge that makes my job easier, in turn I am able to provide a better service for the needs of each person who comes to bring me their projects, it is always fun to see new and varied things, some with simply aesthetic requirements and others who need something super specific and functional, that is where I must be able to guide my client, understand exactly what they need and give it to them.
Con el paso de los años he logrado sumar muchos conocimientos que me facilitan mi trabajo, a su vez estoy pudiendo brindar un mejor servicio para la necesidad de cada persona que viene a traerme sus proyectos, siempre es muy divertido ver cosas nuevas y tan variadas, algunos con requisitos simplemente estéticos y otros que necesitan algo super puntual y funcional, ahí es donde yo debo poder guiar a mi cliente, entender exactamente que necesita y dárselo.
20220622_071542.png20220622_212615.png
Do you have a business or are you thinking of starting one? What did you think of my explanations and reflections? I hope this post has been of interest to you, I'm Nitsu and I wish you success with all your plans.
¿Ustedes tienen algún emprendimiento o piensan empezar uno? ¿Qué les han parecido mis explicaciones y reflexiones? Espero que este post haya sido de tu interés, soy Nitsu y te deseo éxitos con todos tus planes.

END.png

My 3D printing works @nit_3dprinting

Mis trabajos de impresión 3D @nit_3dprinting
Translated by DeepL
Traducido con DeepL
All images are my own
Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

My last post "The Odyssey of Upgrading a PC in Argentina" [ENG-ESP]
Mi último post "The Odyssey of Upgrading a PC in Argentina" [ENG-ESP]

Sort:  

Sharing with gif is a great idea actually. Your post is more readable and catches more attention than normal picture

Gracias por pasarte. Si, hace un tiempo note que los gifs logran captar la atención del lector sumado a que son una gran herramienta para mostrar cosas importantes o procesos complejos y justo con la impresión 3D me viene perfecto el recurso

Congratulations @nitsuga12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Saludos, amigo, es grato ver como vas creciendo con su proyecto. La experiencia te va haciendo más hábil cada vez y te hará más fácil sacar los proyectos.

La mejor de las suertes te acompañe y siga poniéndole corazón a su taller, es siempre algo satisfactorio.