You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Powerful Ways to Ethically Maximize Your Hive Earnings, Faster

Testing what works is part of learning process for someone new in this amazing blockchain. So much to learn, so little time. At first, I don't concern myself much with the incetive for I didn't know how it works. To me it's just an added bonus to the many insights I learned. However, when I realized a portion of the power of Hive with so many dapps built on it just last month, I thought why not do it the right way? Save a portion of your income, buy tokens of your preferred dapps and communities, stake them, and then upvote and post engaging comments. As your stake grows, the value of both your author and curation reward will grow with it. That of course requires a long-term focus for someone whose monthly income is just 300 USD.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Sort:  

The good news is people who stay and put in the work get rewarded longer term, I have had months where I didn't do anything here and I see people who joined at the same time have so much more HP stored up. I know that is my own fault :)

for someone whose monthly income is just 300 USD

This gives me a lot of good perspectives because I am privileged living in Canada and working a middle-management job, what I can mistake as a small reward could be huge for someone where the wages are lower.

Knowing this, I have powered down a portion of my Hive to start giving out spot prizes and competition rewards for Authority Bloggers members, to encourage effort and growth! Perhaps the $Hive and the recognition will help keep people motivated :D

Knowing this, I have powered down a portion of my Hive to start giving out spot prizes and competition rewards for Authority Bloggers members, to encourage effort and growth! Perhaps the $Hive and the recognition will help keep people motivated :D

Yes, both appreciation and incentive work! That's a great idea!