Horror Pumpkin | Testing mini-sclera contact lenses

in MakeUp Power3 years ago

1.png

Saludos, nuevamente con un maquillaje para Halloween y además probando unos nuevos lentes de contacto mini sclera, que compre hace mas de un mes, por suerte llegaron a tiempo antes de que se acabe esta temporada, así que no pude esperar para probar un look terrorífico. Los lentes de contacto sclera son lentes de contacto que suelen ser más grandes del tamaño natural del ojo, incluso hay algunos que cubren todo el ojo por completo, el mío es mini y de color negro, me encantaron muchísimo, aunque quisiera los que son completos, pero realmente son algo costosos quizás en un futuro pueda comprarlos. Cuando recibí mis nuevos lentes de contacto noté que no vienen en un plástico como normalmente llegan los otros, estos vienen en un pequeño frasco de vidrio, pero fácil de abrir. Estuve pensando un look para acompañar estos lentes, realmente se me ocurrieron varios, pero no podía perder la oportunidad de hacer algo que representa muchísimo Halloween como son las calabazas!

Greetings, again with a makeup for Halloween and also trying some new mini sclera contact lenses, which I bought more than a month ago, luckily they arrived in time before the end of this season, so I couldn't wait to try a terrifying look.
Sclera contact lenses are contact lenses that are usually larger than the natural size of the eye, there are even some that cover the entire eye completely, mine is mini and black, I loved them very much, although I would like the ones that are complete, but they are really quite expensive, maybe in the future I can buy them.
When I received my new contact lenses I noticed that they do not come in a plastic as the others normally come, they come in a small glass bottle, but easy to open.
I was thinking of a look to go with these lenses, I really came up with several, but I couldn't miss the opportunity to make something that represents a lot of Halloween like pumpkins!

image.png
image.png

Proceso/Process

Como costumbre, comencé aplicando pega en barra a mis cejas para que al momento de pintar sobre ellas se puedan cubrir fácilmente, luego aplique pintura corporal naranja en mi rostro. Con un lápiz negro fui marcando las zonas que iba a rellenar también de negro.

As usual, I started by applying glue stick to my eyebrows so that when I painted over them they can be easily covered, then I applied orange body paint on my face.
With a black pencil I marked the areas that I was also going to fill with black.
primera.png

Fui rellenando cada parte de la calabaza y también agregando sombras naranjas mas oscuras y claras en algunas partes para dar un poco mas de profundidad, para hacerlo mas tenebroso hice algunas líneas finas aleatorias sobre todo el rostro, parece una calabaza Black metalera!

I was filling in each part of the pumpkin and also adding darker and lighter orange shadows in some parts to give a little more depth, to make it more dark I made some random fine lines over the whole face, it looks like a Black metal pumpkin!.
segund.png

Final

Coloque mis lentes de contacto sclera al final porque era más cómodo para mi asi, también me puse una peluca negra y una vez lista tome las fotos con ayuda de un aro de luz.

I put my sclera contact lenses at the end because it was more comfortable for me like that, I also put on a black wig and once ready I took the photos with the help of a light ring.

5.png
2.png
3.png
4.png

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!
 2 years ago  

Espectacular, como todo lo que presentas, felicitaciones. El plus de los lentes genial.

 2 years ago  

Muchas gracias 😊😊