[ENG-SPN] how I went from this to that / como pasé de esto a aquello

in MakeUp Power2 years ago (edited)

One thing I love most about myself is my hair. I am a naturally hairy person and I love it. I pamper my hair just like I do to my skin. If you should ask me which of them eat my money the most, I will say it’s a draw.
B7101E48-4808-457F-8B82-8DA97FEBB3A8.jpeg
(picture of me)

I have had this urge to cut my hair, like to go on low cut before because I wanted to have a different look and aside that it was the reigning style among ladies that period and it was as though the breeze flew to my side and I got infected with the urge LOL. Although, I was skeptical about it, I wasn’t too sure if it will look good on me and on a second thought about how I’ll start growing my hair again from the scratch. With these thought It was a NO NO... for me.

But few weeks ago, I decided to dye my hair. I got to the salon and told the stylist the color I wanted (Burnt Orange precisely) and even showed her a picture of the color from my phone. Fortunately, She had the color and we began the process, then I realized hair dye burns so bad because it got to my scalp but I was able to bear the pain.
E9D45FC4-4645-49FC-ADED-346A9ADF4B63.jpeg
(Before my hair dye]

Few minutes later, I noticed the color wasn’t changing to the actual color that I wanted and I told the stylist it wasn’t changing Burnt Orange but rather Burgundy. We both confirmed it was the exact color that I wanted she used but, there was a mistake.
A5D48FC4-0BED-452C-829A-903EAF486C1A.jpeg
source
(Color I wanted)

The mistake was that since it was my first time dying my black hair, the stylist was supposed to dye it white, She said this later and that it was her fault for skipping that part which she totally forgot. I was so upset for her incompetence because I trusted her with my hair, She apologized though, but as at that moment I wasn’t satisfied with the apology.

I began to get lots of compliments on my hair color, how beautiful it was and that it looks good on my skin color and also much talk about if the hair dye will spoil my hair (I got this a lot).
65A140AE-EB5E-48E4-8951-E39825F4FB60.jpeg
(What I got)

Hair dye can spoil your hair if you do not take care of it. I told them it’s just to get the right product for your hair, do not leave hair too dry because of the hair dye chemical. I condition my hair before I comb, I apply hair essential oil on my 3 times in a week because I do not want a dry scalp and breakage. I was ready for my new hair.

This is one of my favorite oil, it’s a homemade oil that I prepared myself from cloves, ginger and coconut oil (The bottle was gotten from the last oil I bought, I love the botte because of the pointed mouth which can penetrate into my full hair down to my scalp even when am on braids)
1A896C05-BB9E-4775-A168-463F1CA0A031.jpeg
These 3 ingredients Cloves, Ginger and Coconut oil are very essential for hair a healthy hair growth.

And now, am beginning to like the color because it’s going to stick with me forever (I do not have any plans on dying my hair again) I just have to love myself with it. I love how my black hair is growing so fast under, just to see that there is growth because it was totally all dyed.

B898359C-A6E4-43B7-9C7D-A41D7ABB1593.jpeg

SPANISH

Una de las cosas que más amo de mí es mi cabello. Soy una persona naturalmente peluda y me encanta. Mimo mi cabello al igual que mi piel. Si me preguntas cuál de ellos se come más mi dinero, te diré que es un empate.

He tenido este impulso de cortarme el cabello, me gusta ir con un corte bajo antes porque quería tener un aspecto diferente y aparte de que era el estilo reinante entre las damas en ese período y era como si la brisa volara a mi lado y yo se infestó con el impulso LOL. Aunque era escéptico al respecto, no estaba muy seguro de si me quedaría bien y en un segundo pensé en cómo volveré a dejar crecer mi cabello desde cero. Con estos pensamientos fue un NO NO... para mí.

Pero hace unas semanas, decidí teñirme el pelo. Llegué al salón y le dije a la estilista el color que quería (precisamente Burnt Orange) e incluso le mostré una foto del color de mi teléfono. Afortunadamente, ella tenía el color y comenzamos el proceso, luego me di cuenta de que el tinte me quemaba mucho porque me llegaba al cuero cabelludo pero pude soportar el dolor.

Unos minutos más tarde, noté que el color no estaba cambiando al color real que quería y le dije al estilista que no estaba cambiando a Burnt Orange sino a Burgundy. Ambos confirmamos que era el color exacto que quería que usara, pero hubo un error.

El error fue que como era la primera vez que teñía mi cabello negro, se suponía que la estilista lo teñiría de blanco. Ella dijo esto más tarde y que era su culpa por saltarse esa parte que olvidó por completo. Estaba tan molesto por su incompetencia porque le confié mi cabello. Sin embargo, se disculpó, pero en ese momento no estaba satisfecho con la disculpa.

Comencé a recibir muchos elogios sobre el color de mi cabello, lo hermoso que era y que se ve bien en el color de mi piel y también mucho sobre si el tinte para el cabello arruinaría mi cabello (esto me pasó mucho).

El tinte para el cabello puede estropear tu cabello si no lo cuidas. Les dije que es solo para obtener el producto adecuado para su cabello, no dejen el cabello demasiado seco debido al químico del tinte para el cabello. Acondiciono mi cabello antes de peinarlo, aplico aceite esencial para el cabello 3 veces en una semana porque no quiero un cuero cabelludo seco y quebradizo. Estaba lista para mi nuevo cabello.

Este es uno de mis aceites favoritos, es un aceite casero que preparé con clavo, jengibre y aceite de coco (La botella la obtuve del último aceite que compré, me encanta la botella por la boca puntiaguda que puede penetrar en mi cuerpo completo) cabello hasta mi cuero cabelludo incluso cuando estoy en trenzas)

Estos 3 ingredientes, el clavo, el jengibre y el aceite de coco, son muy esenciales para el crecimiento saludable del cabello.

Y ahora, me está empezando a gustar el color porque se quedará conmigo para siempre (no tengo planes de volver a teñirme el cabello), solo tengo que amarme a mí misma con él. Me encanta como mi pelo negro crece tan rápido debajo, solo de ver que hay crecimiento porque estaba totalmente teñido.

Gracias por leer amigas.

96E36B1E-DECD-4457-9032-9C02AF44F1A0.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @asherrobert! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!