The power of spring bodypainting

in MakeUp Power2 months ago

This is my latest bodypainting masterpiece that I have done thinking of spring as an emotional season. I thought of seasons like big blocks of inner change that our soul goes through.

DSCF9389.jpg

The spring is a season for change. From the cold underground the snowdrop dares to defy the lofty blanket of snow and rise to be kissed by the sun. In a similar way we go through this season in our heart: we rise on top from the depths of the underground and embrace new life, new opportunities, forgetting about the past.

DSCF9377.jpg

DSCF9383.jpg

Spring is a season for gratitude and appreciation. The warm embraces the cold, a thing that I have conveyed visually by the mix of orange and blue in my make-up.

DSCF9390.jpg

The snowdrops from my shoulder are my armour of faith in my own power and beauty. Spring is rebirth.

DSCF9397.jpg

I have found a beautiful poem that expresses what I felt during painting this make-up. I will post it below.

Lines Written in Early Spring

By William Wordsworth

I heard a thousand blended notes,
While in a grove I sate reclined,
In that sweet mood when pleasant thoughts
Bring sad thoughts to the mind.

To her fair works did Nature link
The human soul that through me ran;
And much it grieved my heart to think
What man has made of man.

Through primrose tufts, in that green bower,
The periwinkle trailed its wreaths;
And ’tis my faith that every flower
Enjoys the air it breathes.

The birds around me hopped and played,
Their thoughts I cannot measure:—
But the least motion which they made
It seemed a thrill of pleasure.

The budding twigs spread out their fan,
To catch the breezy air;
And I must think, do all I can,
That there was pleasure there.

If this belief from heaven be sent,
If such be Nature’s holy plan,
Have I not reason to lament
What man has made of man?

DSCF9402.jpg

Sort:  

There is so much beauty in this particular body painting
It is lovely and I love the mixtures of color in it

Thank you very much!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

At first it look terrifying but when I stare at it, I saw the beauty in it

Beautiful! I love the texture of it. Bodypainting is so awesome.

Thank you a lot🤗

Congratulations @creativemary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 10500 replies.
You received more than 19000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 20000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

I love your body paint