K-Beauty Weekend Workshops

in MakeUp Power2 years ago

It's been almost 3 months since I shared my last post on Hive. As time went on, I missed writing posts more and more, but I was too busy for private reasons. I’m finally back and looking forward to sharing new content and happenings with you


This weekend I attended with my friends to K-Beauty Workshops which were held at the Faculty of Philosophy at University in Novi Sad as part of the Sejong Culture Academy 2022 organized by King Sejong Institute in Novi Sad and Korean Embassy in Serbia. Before that, K-Beauty workshops were also held in Belgrade. It lasted two days (Saturday and Sunday) and I was so excited when I saw that the guest or "instructor" of k-beauty is one of my favorite Korean influencer, Mrs Jina Kim. She has about 560k subscribers on her YouTube channel and about 50k followers on Instagram account.

1655065289296.jpg


The K-Beauty workshops allowed 30 members and we had to register if we want to participate. Within the Sejong Culture Academy 2022, three thematic workshops are organized - one weekend of Korean Calligraphy Workshops, one weekend of K-Beauty workshops and 5 days workshops of practicing k-pop choreographies. I already participated in Calligraphy and K-Beauty workshops, and I'm so excited about upcoming K-POP workshops which are gonna take place from June 25th to June 29th.


1st Day

During the first day, Jina introduced us to the basics of Korean facial skin care and the secrets of achieving the famous Korean "glass" skin effect. She revealed to us the secrets of widely known Korean cosmetics and its composition, which products to choose based on our skin type. After that, one of the participants in the workshop was Jina's model so she demonstrated step by step basic and daily makeup on he face.


2nd Day

The second and the last day was all about famous k-pop idol make-up techniques. We were all very interested to find out the secrets of their makeup looks. How their makeup stays so fixed and perfect despite sweating during the performances and strong spotlights pointed at their faces on stages.


After the workshop ended, the other girls and I chatted with Jina, exchanged impressions about various cosmetic products and make-up techniques and took photos. She is sooo charming and funny lady and I recommend her YouTube channel especially for those who want to travel or move to South Korea. You can find very useful content about Korean culture and daily life.

1655065289081.jpg


It's such a good thing to have opportunity to attend all of this workshops, meet people with the same interests and learn about Korean culture. Korean Embassy in Serbia and King Sejong Institute work hard to present Korean culture to Serbs in the best way by organizing numerous events, workshops and competitions on various topics here in Serbia. I look forward to future events 🤗


Untitled.png