The power of makeup ||| My first post here.

in MakeUp Power3 years ago

Hello Makeup Power Community!!

226B4CF3-34D0-4267-BD4F-2317943AF5F4.jpeg

My first time posting here and might I add I have seen this community a while back but was not inspired to post as it seemed like there wasn’t anyone who looked like me posting here. But there might be someone else also thinking same thing as I did, and holding oneself from something that has the possibility of being great as it does being bad is not a really good idea.
So I’m stepping away from that light into a new one and fingers crossed this community is as welcoming to everyone of different backgrounds and culture and skin colors.

A little introduction

I’m Fola, from the western part of Nigeria. I’m an accounting graduate. I own two small businesses I run from home. I’m a fan of beauty and good food which is what my both businesses are built on.
I read and watch movies in my spare time.

The power of makeup

I’ve had a love hate relationship with makeup from my teenage years up to adulthood. I always felt like it didn’t make any much difference if I apply makeup because I didn’t feel beautiful about myself to begin with. So to me it was like putting makeup on a pig
But there was a part of me that loved it too, coz I mean, the things you could create, colors, textures, changing up your look to fit a mood and more always fascinated me.


I first had to work on the inside and feel beautiful and confident about myself, the way I look naturally before I could turn to makeup. And so I did that and even if it’s an everyday battle, the fight has surely gotten easier with time.


I do love makeup, I do love to keep it natural, I love to play with colors too. Especially when it fits my skin color! Wherever my mood takes me whenever I want to feel a bit different, I go!!!
I also love me as me, beneath all the makeup. I’m just beautiful. Lol (Tell yourself that too)

44B8D8FD-42A2-44D4-A46D-9AC8FA688029.jpeg

While makeup has the power to change up our look to suit what we imagine, at the end of the day it’s all you! Plain Jane or Mary Popping, you good either way!


#Thank you for reading. XO