Date ready nails!

in MakeUp Power3 years ago

A14A106A-8D55-4140-BC3A-BA8BA18E2E4D_1_102_o.jpeg
I love doing my nails. Before getting pregnant and having my son I used to do them at least once a month. I have my own kit to do gelish nails and acrylic nails.

So today for the second time since having my son I gave my hand a little spruce up and got them date ready. It our 5th wedding anniversary tomorrow.

My nails haven't been doing so well recently (as you can see in the before shot) so I had to do acrylics on my nails first.

tempImagegvvmUU.gif

I then used CCO base coat, CCO "clay canyon" as colour and fantasy matt top coat.

I'm happy with the outcome and feel good having my nails done. It's amazing the difference one feels when putting a little effort in to oneself.

Signature .png

All images are my own

Sort:  

Hi @l0tti3,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Those look beautiful! I have only managed to do my nails twice in the last 2.5 years since my son was born, though I didn't keep up on them well before either. It does feel nice to take the time to do something for yourself once in a while!

I really miss doing them and really want to try and make time to do them more often again! It’s my our 5th wedding anniversary tomorrow and we have a busy weekend of celebrations so I used it as an excuse to pamper myself. Had my hair done last Sunday too. Feeling great!! 👍🏻

Happy anniversary! Any excuse is a good excuse, mom's deserve a little pampering now and again!

Congratulations @l0tti3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!