Trying Butterfly Liner for the First Time!

in MakeUp Power2 years ago

Hello, Dear Hivers | Hola, Queridos Hivers!

This morning I felt an artistic vibe...

IMG_20220502_124638~7.jpg

On my birthday, many of my friends gave me make up products, and I also bought some with the money I've been making, so I felt like I wanted to try something new, do something different today. So, I made this look, in which I tried to used as many of my new products as possible.


For the first step I used the concealer palette, and the brushes Andreína gave me and for the brow, the pencil Rosmelin bought for me. 🥰

IMG_20220502_120050.jpg

Then, I added the eyeshadow palette Hector gave me. Of this one I used the earthy colors to make a foundation so the green I was going to add later blended better with the skin.

IMG_20220502_120857.jpg

Here's a picture of the fantastic eyeshadow palette, with part of Andreina's beautiful gift. ☺️

IMG_20220502_120843_HDR.jpg

Here I took an eyeshadow palette I mentioned before. My new friend, "Salomé." She had the green none of the other palettes had, so... It was destiny.

IMG_20220502_121615.jpg

Here I gave the color some dimension with a darker shade and some yellow in the middle.

IMG_20220502_122433.jpg

And here... This was the moment where I had to use all of my pacience and concentration. The destiny of this look depended only of this moment... It was time to make the butterfly liner.

For this I used a white liner I bought from a couple of friends that have an online makeup store. They're called Korai Store. They have very good products. 👍

IMG_20220502_123456.jpg

It luckily turned out good! So I continued with the shimmer.

IMG_20220502_123830.jpg

And the final step: I put on a fake lash.

IMG_20220502_124140.jpg

I felt really good. The process was enjoyable and the result satisfying enough. I still have some details to upgrade, but it was very good to be a first time.

IMG_20220502_124638~7.jpg

There are other new make up products that I didn't have the chance to use on this look, but maybe soon, in another look, I'll present them to you. 😉

Thanks For Stopping By!

Stay True!

June

Sort:  

That looks so cool did u do it yourself?

Hey, thanks. And yes, I did it myself ☺️

 2 years ago  

Hola amiga muy creativo tu maquillaje esa mariposa quedó muy linda y el brillo que le diste a tu lagrimal está genial.

Holaa... Muchas gracias! Me alegra que le haya gustado 🤗

Oooooh how pretty!

Making great artistic use of your new makeup, I love it! Looking forward to maybe seeing another cute look soon :)

Holaa! Gracias 🥰🥰

That's great! 🤗🤗

Excelente!!! ✨ Quedé maravillada con la explicación y el resultado!!
Muy lindo tu maquillaje y todo el arte que nos regalas.
Quiero ver más 👀

Gracias, tía. 😚😍

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @eleidap, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @manujune! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022