Driving passion 3: my work today ☺️

in MakeUp Power2 years ago

IMG_20221017_133318_161.jpg

Hi guys, today was a fun day for me as i felt so fulfilled after this amazing face makeover.

In my previous posts, I stated that I enrolled as an apprentice in a make-up studio and today, my tutor gave me an opportunity to show how creative I could be using a model.

I asked one of my friends to come model for me which she did and I was grateful for her kindness.

IMG_20221017_114655_183.jpg

So this is her face after I had applied foundation on it, I forgot to take what it looked like before the foundation application.

After applying foundation, I went ahead to conceal her eye area and after that, I blended it properly with my beauty blender and went on to apply blush to her cheek bone.

IMG_20221017_122657_137.jpg

Then after I highlighted the face using Sacha powder then went ahead to draw her brows. I found it really difficult drawing the brows but I had to try and it slightly came out well after highlighting it using concealer. I chosed to do skin work first before drawing brows because I find it really difficult drawing brows before doing skin work, I feel it'll destroy what I've drawn especially if powder gets into it.

After drawing the brows, I powdered her face cause it was getting oily and went ahead to apply shadows on her eye. I first applied one shade of shadow on the upper part of the eye before cutting crease.

IMG_20221017_124008_681.jpg

After cutting crease, I applied three more shades of shadows to give her a warm look. I used yellow, red and black shades. It turned out really nice.

IMG_20221017_125413_670.jpg

IMG_20221017_125405_766.jpg

I did add some glitter to make it more beautiful. Lol. After working on the shadows, she was teary but I still had to fix her lashes, she almost ruined the makeup with tears, we struggled but I finally fixed the lashes and applied gel liner on her eyes.

IMG_20221017_133415_252.jpg

Went ahead to add colors to the lip after lining it with brown color from the lip pallette, I added white, pink and red to give it this look here.

IMG_20221017_133358_289.jpg

She really did love the makeup and my tutor said I did well even though there were some flaws. I know I'm getting better each day.

That's all from me today. Thanks for reading this far. I love you💋.

Sort:  

This work is really amazing 😍🤩 keep up the good work 👍

Awww! Thanks babe☺️💋💋

You are welcome 🤗🤗

Congratulations @teknon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 4250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I'm proud of you 💙

Thanks 💙