APR madness

in MemeHive2 years ago

hive_witnesses.jpg

To be honest, I didn't expect everybody to jump on the 20% APR gravy train so quickly, I imagined there would be more debate and whatnot, but alas here we are, able to generate some serious monnies just by sticking HBD into savings and maybe clicking the claim button once a month to redeem the rewards. That's quite a deal ,especially if you're lazy and lacking in enough brain cells to get into the the whole defi thing, like I am obviously.

Of course everybody and their grandma is talking about the new sweet APR at the moment, but I hope the HBD gospel won't just remain in the Hive eco-chamber, and that the news will reach other crypto communities. My presence on traditional social media is almost non existent so I can't help a lot in that department but I can give everybody a free idea. A lot of crypto users, myself included, use brave as a main browser, we could pay for brave ads telling people about our new shiny 20% APR. In my opinion it's a pity that the Hive ecosystem is not advertised more, because I'm sure there are many more people out there that would be bring value to the party and also enjoy plebbing around here.

apr_madness.jpg

Speaking of value, there is the hope that investors would start buying HBD and Hive ( to convert to HBD ), but I don't see many signs of that happening at the moment even if it's very early in the APR game. I expected some people to make their move right away and that to be reflected in the price of HBD being a bit higher than it is now. I think that's partly due to the word about the 20% APR not spreading around too fast outside Hive and partly because things can potentially change in a matter of hours. If witnesses would decide to drop the APR back down to let's say 5% that would mess up a lot of long term plans. That's why I was hoping to see like a consensus or something about the APR not being subject to change for a certain amount of time, like a year for example, after that the APR could be reevaluated according to it's impact on the ecosystem.

While super awesome, I don't expect the 20% APR for HBD savings will fulfill it's true potential for the ecosystem if it's not accompanied by more advertising, clear and well communicated plans for its future, and maybe a more stable-ish HBD.

It will be interesting to see what happens after we get out of the current market slump, maybe the news about our shiny new toy will be spread by word of mouth and HBD will become trendier than Musky boy's meme coin, a pleb can dream I guess.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

That 20% did sneek up quickly.

I also thought we were in for weeks/months of posts discussing but i guess not.

Nice MEMEing,

!gif meme

I always feel like a true shitposting artist when a meme connoisseur like yourself throws some praise my way :)

I hope that's sand lol :)

 2 years ago  

!LOLZ

I stayed up all night trying to find where the sun was.
Then it dawned on me.

Credit: benthomaswwd
@cmmemes, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rentmoney
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/8)

Great meme.... the first one!

glad you enjoyed it. And thank you for the support :)

I’ve never been more bullish on Hive than now. We have the best tech in the space for Web3 and now we have one of the longest standing algo-Stablecoins with competitive yield to things like UST

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

it's on honor to have the legend himself comment on my dirty pleb post :) I see you're kicking butt when it comes to engagement.
Regarding Hive I'm always optimistic, it's just that there's a lot of streamlining to do for the ecosystem to be more noob friendly

!LOLZ

What’s a squirrel’s favorite kind of joke?
Acorny one.

Credit: reddit
@cmmemes, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @anderssinho
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/2)

That's funny, I just watched that movie yesterday. The dude playing the guitar got his butt kicked.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

in my mind the whole thing was like a banzai charge anyway :)))

Flamethrowers make me happy.
Thanks.

Use leofinance.io for these shitposts plz. We need them

I'll try but the post editor on leofinance bugs me a lot

Live with it!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @cmmemes.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Love it!

!1UP

glad you enjoyed it :)