The raise and inflation combo in 2022

in MemeHive2 years ago

294149010_3206694456313232_9115932248075186643_n.jpg

The funny thing is that I didn't get a pay-raise :'D :D :) :'(((

Stole this meme from a facebook page ManShed:
https://www.facebook.com/search/top?q=manshed

Curation bot:
@memess.curator

Have a nice rest of the day :)

Sort:  

I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately. I recently returned to work after an 11 month sabbatical and despite several pay raises and earning decent wages for my area the increase in gas alone is taking a significant bite out of my income, such that I’m beginning to wonder if it’s even worth keeping the job.

Indeed this are hard times, but if you don't have any other income streams and can't change to a job closer to home you are doomed to pay these high gas prices and work at the same place just to make it trough the month.

Yeah. I returned to work because my holdings were bleeding away too quickly so if I stymie that it’s a win but I I don’t envy those living hand to mouth in this environment.

!LOL

Job interviewer: Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Me: I would say my biggest weakness is listening.

Credit: reddit
@crossedmat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @holovision.cash
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(7/8)