MEME BEE (New Logo)

in MemeHive2 years ago (edited)

Last week @memehive bought an NFT minted by @japex1226 for 560,000 MEME. You might have read about it in a post by @dynamiccrypto.

!
screenshot1.png

Image Source: @japex1226 design

There is only one edition of this NFT minted under a Limited Production Rights license. Now that @memehive owns the NFT @memehive has rights to make derivative reproductions of @japex1226's design. Since the original beehive logo was under a Creative Commons CC-BY license before buying the NFT I insisted that the NFT design @japex1226 wanted to sell also be under a Creative Commons license to reflect the meme philosophy of sharing and @japex1226 graciously agreed to put the design under a CC-BY-SA license. This gives members of the community similar rights to adapt and transform @japex1226's original design.

This is a special case. Users who mint NFTs on hiveme.me as Limited Production Rights can restrict reproduction rights to only owners of editions of the NFT without putting the NFT design under a Creative Commons license if they wish. This NFT purchase was a way of paying @japex1226 for a logo license the members of the community can use.

As an example of how this new logo design can be adapted I added a Matrix-like background I found on Wikimedia Commons by user Ceedub88. I slowed down the background to give it a more dreamscape aesthetic. Using the unedited background I feel would make it look like MEME BEE popped some bad pills and this isn't a weedcash.network post.

memehive logo matrix.gif
Image Source: @japex1226 design / Matrixcode by Ceedub88 (CC-BY-SA)

Maybe MEME BEE will eventually become Hive's version of Pepe the Frog (pre-2014). If you use the design please always remember to credit @japex1226 as the original artist and that it's used under a Creative Commons license.

What the heck. I'll add a copyright free Giphy background and let MEME BEE have some fun. Now you all have something to share on weedcash.network while you work on your own remixes of @japex1226's design. Sharing is caring!

psych-memehive-logo.gif
Image Source: @japex1226 design / Hypnotic Pop Art Donut by xponentialdesign

Sort:  

I just love that meme smile on his face.. Chat me in discord if your having trouble erasing the background man. I will do it for you. I'm on the memehive discord

Maybe I should replace the first image in the post with this? I assumed most people who adapt would already know how to make transparent backgrounds.

trans_meme0bee.gif

Yeah that should be right. I just wonder if I did mint png file that is transparent background or the I forgot to color the wings part. Still it's cool man hahah I love your meme backgrounds there! 😍 MEME BEE with you always man

Cool work...I like the new look.

If you are interested I would like to commission another masterpiece of your art. Same Bee character as you minted but less exaggerated facial expression. Bee holding a camera and ready to take a picture. It's for the new Hive Images tribe. https://peakd.com/hive-134860/@holovision/rough-draft-whitepaper-for-hive-images-tribe-and-photo-token

Please contact me on Discord (Holovision#8104) if you are interested.

 2 years ago  

Awesome Stuff!

Congratulations @memehive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!