Robots Minting NFTs Meme

in MemeHive2 months ago

I've beem playing with the NightCafe AI image generator; So, I decided to create an NFT about robots minting tokens for the HiveMe.me gallery. HiveMe.me charges a base fee of 600 MEME to create a token and 100 MEME for each editions.

Since this is bound to be an incredibly valuable NFT that everyone will want to have in their gallery, I decided to create 12 editions. 600 + 1100 = 1700 MEME. I decided to keep 2 editions for my NFT Gallery and sell 10 of the tokens for 200 MEME a piece. This is $0.013 a piece.

If I sold the tokens; I would make 2000 MEME. Minus the 1700 MEME creation would return a profit of 300 MEME.

Here is the image on NightCafe. Courts currently consider AI images to be public domain because the courts simply do not respect the creative contributions of robots. The courts will regret this when the robots take charge.

Here is my full collection of HiveMe.me NFTs.

To complete the coin minting concept, I decided to create an image of a gold coin bearing the image of a robot overlord which I present below. This image didn't do what I wanted as it has the robot coming out of the coin. I wanted something that looked like a minted coin.

The robot overlord coin would never work because the antenna from the robot would pick up lint in one's pocket and is difficult to stack. Of course people are more likely to bow to this coin than to your run of the mill pocket change.

Do You Like AI Memes?

Should I mint more AI generated memes?

If people bought the NFTs, I could using the proceeds to mint more. If so; how many editions should I make?

Posted using MemeHive

Sort:  

@buynburn, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

"Courts currently consider AI images to be public domain because the courts simply do not respect the creative contributions of robots."

This is an error, I believe. Courts consider my work with a circle saw my work. If I 3D print an AR lower they'll consider that mine too, not some public domain firearm. I reckon art made with robots is the property of the owner, or renter, of the robots used to make it. As more and more automated means of production come on line, this will become apparent, and eventually the courts will get the memo.

Thanks!

Courts consider my work with a circle saw my work.

Did you have a court trial? I guess I should read the transcript from the case before commenting.

If a person gave a prompt to an AI to create a pattern and used the pattern to create a physical thing; then the person would own the thing, but not the pattern.

The pattern was not created by the mind of the user. They just own the short prompt and the item.

If a person created a model and used AI to enhance the model; the person would have copyright to the model but not to the enhancement.

An AI assisted project might still be copyrightable.

Regardless, simply writing a prompt and getting an image produced by a machine is not creating a copyright worthy piece of art.

!PIZZA

@buynburn, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

AI is in the wild already, and people have uncensored AI that is capable of making images that are considered illegal in various jurisdictions. The time will come when the people that own the AI making such images will be prosecuted for doing so. When they can be held legally liable for creating images using AI, it will be unreasonable not to grant them copyright for images that are made that way.

The laws we have were not designed to cope with AI, but will have to adapt as necessary to the needs of the state, while we are still subject to jurisdictions. We have entered the Space age, and in due time it will not be necessary to be subject to jurisdictions, and then such questions will be moot.

oops, used wrong account. here is the pizza

!PIZZA

!LOLZ, might look into buying one with my main account when i get some more meme since i staked them all for meme/pepe powerup month

Hello, my weekly report just got published. What about reading it and maybe giving a upvote ? It allow me to give better/bigger votes in the future

We all need to learn to live with our mistakes.
Which is why I still live with my parents.

Credit: reddit
@yintercept, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of memess.fun

(1/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

If I sell any; I will use the MEME earned to create more. Quite frankly, I think the HiveMe.me collection appears sparse at the moment; a series of AI memes might add some life.

I might just make an enterprise of plowing all of my MEME earnings from the NFTs into more NFTs.

What is the ideal number of NFTs. I want to charge enough to cover the cost of minting the coins while keeping the price reasonable.

!LOL

What do cheaters do after they die?
They lie still

Credit: reddit
@yintercept, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of holovision

(7/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@yintercept(1/15) tipped @valued-customer