You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with LightCaptured - 33 particles of Akureyri and its Botanical Garden, Iceland

Oh wow. Such beautiful plants in such a rough landscape!

I've been to Iceland and I love it there. The people are friendly, maybe a little skeptical at first sometimes, but that is a good thing in my book.

Once you try to speak some Icelandic they usually warm up really quick and are good lads to hang around with. Gosh another place I want to visit again. I've been only in the south, but the northern parts I want to travel also!

Thanks for sharing and awaking my own memories :)

Have a good time

Sort:  

Welcome and likewise :)

To speak Icelandic? Hmmm. I have to wake up my Viking roots, perhaps :) If there are such, I can't tell :D

I had the pleasure to execute perfectly a planned full round trip on Road #1, it was quite the adventure :)