You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Tirano and its breathtaking church from XVI-th century

It seems that all the northern Italian towns have the same atmosphere and tranquility that you describe. 😊
I am surprised that photography was forbidden in the church. I've only been to one church in Western Europe where photography was forbidden, and it wasn't in Italy. And from what I read in the Wikipedia page you provided, I'm now sorry you couldn't take more pictures. This church must be extremely beautiful!
Thank you very much for this awesome walk! It brought back old memories in me. From the time when I thought Italy was the most beautiful country on earth. 😍
!LUV
!PIZZA

Sort:  

That's true, for me too :)
I am not absolutely sure about the photography inside, I just remember the negative vibes :)
It's one of the most beautiful countries to travel to, indeed :)

!PIMP
!LUV
!PIZZA

I actually found your 'mental hospital' on the map 😃 This is a habit I acquired when I was doing stock photography. I was curious to know what exactly this building was. It turned out to be something completely different. 😎 Can you guess?
A castle! That's Castello di Piattamala 😊
!LUV
!PIZZA

Oh, wow! Thanks so much for spending the time researching it!
Compensating for my laziness :D

!PIZZA

Ha ha, I'm passionate about architecture, remember that 😃 Travel and history are extra bits that make me search and explore some things 😊
!LUV
!PIZZA

I can tell :D
Travel... that I like too :D

!PIMP
!LUV
!PIZZA


You must be killin' it out here!
@lightcaptured just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @soulsdetour.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


You must be killin' it out here!
@lightcaptured just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @soulsdetour.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District