WHAT IF LOVE WAS A LIE?

in Love & Sexuality2 years ago (edited)

This question requires more than just an answer. Many if not more, now seek suicide as a remedy for heartbreaks caused by this so called love. This has gotten them into suicidal beds trying to prove there's mercy in suicide. If only they knew that suicide is never an option nor the solution to their problem.
heart-2462389__480.jpg
source
I'm single not because there's nobody available, I'm single not because I haven't found my soulmate yet, I'm single not because I've chosen to be, I'm single because of the question, what if love is a lie?

Come on, why do I have to love when lust is what defines it? Why do I have to love when love without money is no love? Why does love have to be so painful?

Love is a lie, nothing in it is true. It only becomes strong in the presence of a benefiting factor. It is just but a mere cliché, a cliché that describes a relationship based on benefits. Forgive me but that is just what it is.

Love was true but it's now a lie. In the end we can't afford the past because we only survive the present. You've got to learn how to stay around, I'm sorry but yeah, LOVE IS A LIE.
heart-471785__480.webp
source
Have you ever experienced a heartbreak?

This is an experience that comes with bitter pains which propels one into a state of depression. These pains often suppresses the good side of a person, allowing their dark side take over.

Have you ever wallowed in sorrow?

This is a hollow that gives no promising feeling for a better tomorrow, but rather drowns a person deeply till their mind is made shallow.

Love is a definitely a lie.

Sort:  

Been heartbroken a lot of times and I still believe that there is nothing as pure as love.

Love can never be a lie, people are just awful 😆

What makes them to change and become awful? I think it's this same love we are talking about. Had it been love never existed,i believe most suicide cases won't occur and people won't keep getting heartbroken..

Well, you need to know that love and people are different.

Just because someone stops breathing doesn't mean that there is no air, and just because someone gets their heartbroken doesn't mean that love is a lie.

Suicide doesn't happen because of lack of love, when I was in my worse where I tried suicide, I was showered with love from my family and it wasn't lack of love that made me try it.

Seems you are seeing this from another angle. You should know post like this are from someone that's heartbroken. Once you are in such situation, you will always see love as a lie...

😆 no worries you'd be fine, we have all been there.

IMO Love in itself can't be a lie. People can be found lying or living a lie in relationships. But that has nothing to with love, it has everything to do with those involve.

People don't go into relationships merely because of love. They go into it because they have met a person that compliment them. Or who they compliment.

Source of plagiarism

Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered fraud and violate the intellectual property rights of the original creator.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise
Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.