Story of my life - The Ephemeral and the real.

in Love & Sexuality2 years ago

FB_IMG_1640116341825.jpg

Screenshot_20220223-062435_3.jpg
Just before I got to meet the Love of my life (loml), I had earlier on met with some other guys that thought they would spend the rest of their life with me, and I also from my angle equally thought that I and some other guys that I had earlier on met would be together. I tagged them the “husband’s I never married”.

Well the detailed story of these set of persons will be a story for another day. All of those kind of Love, I call it the "Ephemeral Love" which is far from the real love. For me, it was the basking in ephemeral for a very long time which I didn’t feel comfortable with just before the real love emerged.
Screenshot_20220223-063630_1.jpg

But the interesting part is after such long wallowing in ephemeral love for some time, not quite long just like a bright and shinning armour my husband, my prince charming, the love of my life came along the line and he was just like a saviour coming to my rescue.

We got connected in our hearts and when he spoke to me, he sounded familiar like I have had a conversation with him before like maybe I have met him in another world before and we were just destined to be together. I felt overtly comfortable with him.

At that moment I felt the feeling of gradually moving from the ephemeral love to the real love.
At first I wanted to be sure if all that was going on was real. The previous ephemeral love both the one I got and the one I offered were nothing but a mere mirage. They were just round pegs in square holes. I have always prayed and hoped for my saviour to come to my life. But not quite long my bright in shinning armour came into my life. He swept me off my feet and took my breathe away.

Screenshot_20220118-114410_1.png
May God always bless the day I found the Love of my Life. From that moment onward, love continued breeding in our souls. On the 14th of February 2021 was one very special day I can never forget, he proposed marriage to me and with so much joy in my heart I screamed ‘YES’ and after then we made plans for marriage.

Screenshot_20220213-234119_1.jpg

First it was introduction on the 4th of April, 2021 and after that was the marriage ceremony itself on the 7th of August, 2021 which sealed our union of togetherness for life.
Screenshot_20220223-063553_1.jpg

Furthermore we kept on twinning in our souls. Well, we can not really say that there has been no challenges so far, but the truth is these challenges are managed well within us.

Everyday of my life I’m immensely grateful to GOD for this sweet man as the sweetest gift of God. By the grace of our Lord, the fire of our love keeps burning. It is my earnest prayer to GOD that this love lasts forever (Amen).

Sort:  

Wow, your love story is so beautiful, I pray it keeps growing from strength to strength, Amen.

Thank you so much my Love🥰.

You're always welcome.

I am happy to find out that you didnt wasye yourself for short lived loves, but you found the real prince charming of your life.
Not everyone find the right person in one's life at the right time. Lucky you....
God bless you @esecaleb1 🌷

Stay happily !ALIVE

@esecaleb1! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @amberkashif. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you so much.

See love now...wahala for who nor get Zee world love story o..

Congratulations @esecaleb1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beautiful couple

I wish you a happy and joyful married life.

Congratulations dear, God bless your marriage.