UNCOMFORTABLE CONVERSATIONS #1

in Love & Sexuality9 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone! This is my first post in a very special community that most East Asians have a tendency to shy away from. I will try my best to break free from the predisposed pattern. Before proceeding, I need to explain in case those who came across my post are unaware that I live in a rather conservative country so wearing shorts and walking about in the open public spaces is not without consequences let alone discussing taboo subjects. For example, if I wear shorts as I did in the photo below and someone happens to molest me in the elevator, I'll most probably be blamed for seducing a man with my inappropriate choice of attire.

Someone once wrote that young people no longer practice the 64 positions. Sixty-four positions is a euphemism for bedroom sports. The purpose of writing a post is to make one's life difficult so figure out by yourself which ancient Sanskrit texts wrote about the 64 positions. I am here to discuss possible reasons young people seem like they are uninterested in the subject matter.

Reason number one could be due to young people are still interested and some even do it on a daily basis but refuse to admit it out in the open for fear of being frowned upon or labeled as the social pariah. While at the university as a first-year student, a guy with good grades claimed that he did it on a daily basis with his then-girlfriend whom he later dumped after getting tired of her. From various life experiences, the consequence of having a too-casual attitude toward that aspect of life is being treated with disrespect hence the matter conducted in a very clandestine manner.

Reason number two could be due to the culture of being overworked but underpaid. Some people struggle to put food on the table or even pay rent let alone the luxury to consider romantic relationships. Not everyone is born with a silver spoon. In terms of procreating, millennials are generally more responsible compared to boomers. I suspect boomers are more worried about the population decline to sustain the inverted pyramid retirement scheme rather than the actual well-being of millennials.

Reason number three could be to purposefully and strategically piss off boomers. Romantic relationships during my parents' generation are far simpler compared to the present. Millennials need to worry about stress, genetic mutations, pollution, radioactive waste getting released into the ocean, and pesticide-laden food supply chains. The risks as well as the probability of getting sickly children are way higher than before. It is our responsibility to ensure and remind parents to stop having children in their next life if reincarnation exists.

Reason number four could be due to the abnormal male-to-female ratio. In China alone, there are 30 million more men compared to women. Therefore, it may seem as though fewer people are involved in a romantic heterosexual relationship. Perhaps some people are in homosexual relationships hence the refusal to openly admit to being in such relationships.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

I'll most probably be blamed for seducing a man with my inappropriate choice of attire.

Such ideas give me a full-head migraine.
I was once shocked when speaking to an educated elderly Asian woman and she insinuated something of that nature😡

Sadly, such people and such thoughts still exist even in the 21st century!