You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Punks giveaway!

in NFT Investing2 years ago

Punks have gotten universal on all chains, these have some uniqueness to it afaik. It's kind of like forks I assume.

For everything else, dlive fucked off way before sun and ended up in sun's pocket anyway after blowing their load on pewdiepie. Steemchiller wasn't supported as steemworld was closed sourced, doesn't happen with all closed sourced projects (see peakd) but majority won't get DHF support so he decided to stick with steem, probably doing well there as the only competetend developer, though I doubt he's developed anything since.

As far as caring about the population, I can tell you hands on curation has never been better, even on the current linear curve where selling votes would technically be possible the community has learned that that's not the way and curation is happening and being spread out wide, take a look at trending daily how many new accounts end up there. I wouldn't say everyone's in it just for their own ROI, but if you look at Steem you may see what that actually looks like and a broken curation system without a care.

Sort:  

I see, didn't know about it. I'd still rather see hive supporting their own artists. Building their own functioning art marketplace. Rather than exchanging in between whales. That's how it seemed to me at least at first sight.

About dlive or others, I'm not trying to defend their owner's behaviors. When dlive was gone, I've read at least 5 posts about replacing it wouldn't take a week, years later there is no streaming platform. I couldn't find a new developed project on hive except buymeberries which already looks like abandoned. And outside of here people are looking for kind of solutions. Me for example, jumping in between publish0x, bsv etc to see if there is anything to replace fiat based platforms. Hive seems to be the most applicable one but I wonder why no one dare or care to develop here.

TBF before I was gone, taskmaster was spreading good vibes and to my surprise he or she still does, mesmerizing. Yes, feed is looking better than steem but it's still looks like a whale's diary.

Appreciate that you didn't take it personal. Maybe things have changed.

Check out nftshowroom, has existed for a long time, aside from curation I'd say most artists do better here than elsewhere, where it's mostly a small % earning anything from artwork sales.

Exactly what I'm trying to say. Beeple wasn't the choosen one nor has the Picasso's talent. If you (whales) create your own whales through your own nft marketplace. Hive may have a better chance of getting the spotlights. Me checking it out with my 2 hives won't change a thing. That's all. Thanks for your time.

Lots changed... and actually when I see helpful comments about trying to "open up to a wider, let's look at all" it kind of makes a huge difference.

Fighting just because, does not get anyone anywhere. Collaboration and cooperation with a bit of competition is the right way to go. There will be WAY more copies either from someone copying things from HIVE or people raising projects on HIVE from "similar" things on other chains. Its the way of life... And there is nothing wrong with that in my view.

Also, just because someone does not agree with a comment or a view, that does not have (or should not have) to necessarily lead to a downvote. Same thing the other way around.

For example, I didn't upvote @acidyo on this post as I, in my view already think he has enough rewards for the post, but I have upvoted him on the comment above, because for me its worth more value I am interested in for this chain.

I think people change eventually because we all learn what's worth or not fighting for.

Loading...