My Travel Experience - A visit to the DAM

in Food & Travel2 years ago

Holiday.png

Image from canva

Hello everyone, I welcome you to my post this week, today, I shall be discussing my holiday plan and where I wish to visit one more time.


The place I plan to visit this coming holiday is the Village Dam, I was there last two years and the memory was lovely as I was able to mingle with friends and meet new people as well.

The DAM is located somewhere around ABU, a school in Kaduna to be precise, quite large as I heard the place even enough energy to generate electricity, but luckily they haven't started using it for that yet as there are many memories one could attain from the visit, I enjoy the place due to the cool environment, and as well the surroundings is quite a lovely area to be.

Two years ago was my first visit to the DAM, quite an interesting memory, I was unable to get many pictures of the environment, but it was a nice trip that I would encourage everyone to visit as well.

image.png

The picture above was a picture of me 2 years ago on my visit to the DAM, quite a large experience, we were able to drive the canoe around a little bit which is where the fun started as we were able to see vast large water around the area, and also the surrounding was cold, but we didn't go far thou.


image.png

I and my friend Ibrahim were able to go on cruising and came back to the shore, quite an experience since that was the first time I was doing that.


Doing the visit, I was able to meet the lady by the side her name goes by chiamaka we met up and exchanged contact, she is still in the region and she is also willing to see me soon, the vacation was quite lovely and the experience is amazing.

image.png


That's all on my vacation visit to the DAM 2 years ago, I was expecting the same channel and energy, and possibly a better experience this time around as I heard there are lots of renovations in the DAM vicinity now.


Conclusion


The ABU Dam is quite an experience and a place I'm looking forward to visiting this year in June, my last trip to the venue was in 2020 and the experience is amazing, I look forward to such a trip in the coming days.

Thank you all for following through on my post, see you soon!!.