You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Finsley Gate Mill

in Urban Exploration2 years ago

There is definitely a reason why unions became so popular. The conditions were horrible and the workers needed to have better rights. Awesome shots! I think that is what I was missing from my post today, I needed more photos. I should have done double duty while I was driving! :) That picture of the safe is awesome.

Sort:  

The trade unions were dominant in those times, but conditions were still awful. There was no Union in Kwiksave come to think of it. Don't get yourself killed going in dodgy places. I was solo here, and listened hard before going past the access point.

Really? I didn't think unions came until later. I trust you though. I am far from an expert on unions even though my dad was an autoworker. I just know they get away with way too much these days and I get shafted because of it.