You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: The Grundig House

in Urban Exploration5 months ago

That radio looks quite interesting. Even if you had plugged it in, are there any stations to even broadcast to it anymore? I know we still have some local stations around here, but I never listen to them. It's interesting the number of people that do exploring over here. Many more than I would have expected. They must wear bullet proof vests!

Sort:  

It would work, as stations still broadcast on Long and Medium wave.

It's interesting the number of people that do exploring over here.

No guns makes all the difference, it's getting worse as more are jumping on the bandwagon. A friend of mine @lpff, recently did a bunch of Detroit explores, he's always solo and has little fear.

Mostly commercials I would imagine. That seems to be all there is on the radio these days!

I do get football commentary on Long Wave, that's soccer to you.., of local matches. It's very scratchy reception compared to the DAB Radio quality I am used to in the car.

I'd drive my car into a brick wall if I had to listen to people talk all day!