You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Prudential Assurance Buildings

in Urban Exploration2 years ago

I know, it is quite embarrassing the way we are so enamored with the buildings there, but, to be fair, I love our old ones too. There are more where I was born in New England than most places in the country.

I lived in an old place in Germany and I loved how they had the year they were built over the door. But the Prudential Building had such high-end architectural features, especially on the public side, I wanted someone to renovate this relic. Everything about it said money.

Dare Devils with your skills meandering that place. It is pretty impressive that they could trash that place to where one hall looked like another.

I say we need to go to the party!

Sort:  

I love the German architecture, it's so different than ours, but then I love visiting there.. its the food, beer and those open sandwiches that you can get anywhere. Fantastic!