You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: The Durham Ox

The same window? That would account for that damp smell, to some extent. Several years later probably put many more miles on the poor building, although someone got fancy with their fat block letters that remind me of the old-style graffiti I used to see on overpasses. It did say "LOVE" by the way. Of course, right? It was all about love.

Hello? how did he get up those stairs!? I know he is good, but, hello. I think the staircase started pretty far up. Wasn't able to count. Room #2 must have been the kid's room. Yikes. Fenced in! Where are the child welfare people when you need them? Maybe it was an institution of sorts? Caregivers for the mentally handicapped? The possibilities are endless - and a little scary.

@anidiotexplores needs to show just a bit more skin. Just saying. For the "urbex hunks" shot. :)

Was that blacked sooty window on the second floor? I had trouble placeing where it could be. Just the thought of scaling that wall like spiderman makes my knees weak. Up and down out of that same tiny window. I'm thinking of the upper body strength. No small feat.

Sort:  

It did say "LOVE" by the way.

It did.., many of them are signatures of the artists. I did find a website where you could identify some of them by their style. Interesting stuff!

how did he get up those stairs!? I know he is good, but, hello. I think the staircase started pretty far up.

He's a nimble one for sure, more so than me!

@anidiotexplores needs to show just a bit more skin. Just saying. For the "urbex hunks" shot. :)

LOL, I passed on the comment, no response as yet!