Courtyard spaces. Fryazinovo-5. Swampy wasteland

You rarely see this among the courtyards - a swampy wasteland overgrown with willow. Now places in the yards are worth their weight in gold.

image.png

Why did I pay attention to this wasteland? It's simple: I plunged into childhood.

Oh, how I would like to take a picture of that swamp in my yard and how we went rafting...but this no longer exists.

I grew up among panel houses, in the courtyard of which there was a swamp overgrown with willows.

We built rafts and rode them. We caught leeches, newts, water striders...in general, we were familiar with all the local fauna.

We made bows and arrows from willow, we built huts in the bushes.

We already then knew physics in practice, how and with what speed different objects are immersed in water.

And when the swamp froze, we, as rescuers, already knew how to act when we fell through on thin ice.

For all these reasons, I am always in awe of the swamps that are in the yards.

I know what a swamp can give children - a huge number of life lessons and skills.

This particular swamp is too overgrown and there is little water in it.

But even this will not prevent you from creating whole adventures here.

My favorite cartoon is Spongebob Squarepants. My favorite series: Imagination. Check it out for sure! This also applies to adults.

Our children's imagination was developed in such a way that we could create a whole universe out of sh*t and sticks and play with it for more than one day.

Perhaps the current generation is not so highly developed imagination.

Free attention decides! And if it is occupied by gadgets, then the imagination will not develop.