Dugouts in Khoroshevo

Several times I studied the map in search of dugouts in Khoroshevo and each time I came across the same location, but before the trip on the banks of the Luhta River I saw strange bulges – these are dugouts that are dug right into the ground, that is, the real ones!

image.png

At first I came to the usual location, where there were a lot of sheds, but this is not what I need and I went to the river.

The slope-the bank at Luhta is very steep, that there was a danger of slipping down.

Here are the real dugouts, but their main disadvantage is that they are the most unsightly–looking of all types.

It's just an artificial embankment with a side entrance to the cellar.

There is a path with a ladder leading to each vegetable storehouse.

Almost all of them are still used for their intended purpose, but they look abandoned.

Now for the atmosphere: I don't know why, but that evening I felt burnout...

I had a feeling that the miracles were over and there would be no more magic. Perhaps this is due to the vivid sensations from the last walk, where I was inspired.

Of course, I was interested in finding them and photographing them, but the illumination with a flashlight always confused me. I'm for natural light...but he wasn't here at all.

Maybe it's because of the unaesthetic nature of the frames that you won't publish on social networks.

But several people told me the same thing: they don't feel anything, as if it's empty in terms of energy and content, as if I'm not here.

In any case, there are pictures and they work in their own way. I can feel it.