Dugouts in Korobovo

While photographing dugouts (lil garages for outboard motors) in Novlenskoye, I looked at the map and saw on the opposite bank of the Bolshaya Elma River in the village of Korobovo another cluster of incomprehensible structures.

image.png

I went there right away. But it's not that simple. Winter. Snow. People don't go in snow.

Trails have been laid or even cleared of snow to many existing vegetable storages.

And if they are abandoned, and if they are not dugouts (glaciers, cellars, vegetable storages), but garages for outboard motors, then in winter, when rivers in our latitudes freeze and navigation among small vessels stops, then there will be no passage to such structures!

Here comes the owner of a shed to his shed. He sees footprints, someone walked, but they all passed by, and did not enter any of the sheds. I just wandered around and followed my own footsteps back.

Nothing was stolen, not a single building was opened.

Only bootprints and three strange dots in the snow...from the tripod.

Korobovo turned out to be an interesting village.

I was here in the summer on the riverbank and found an interesting stone that I kept in my collection.

And now I've added to the collection of dugouts.

Why I replenish them is still unclear to me, but it will become known later.

Something is definitely going to happen, because the universe doesn't just make me take pictures of what I have.

And I'm sure it's not just like that.

This is a collection of states that I experience at the time of shooting. But why do I need them all?