Exploration walk

Sometimes I use this method of preliminary study of the yards as a reconnaissance walk. I go to any microdistrict during daylight hours in order to roughly imagine what awaits me. Thus, I have already studied several microdistricts.

Since the fall of 2021, I began to study the Riverside part of Vologda, but I did it as I moved away from the river.

The Vologda River has a complex system of bends, which sometimes disorients me a little.

In general, it was an ordinary walk in a genre-free plan.

While there is an opportunity to walk along the frozen river, I decided to take advantage of this.

I decided to deviate from the plan to study the yards and went to the Watermen microdistrict.

If you get there in the snowless season across the bridge, you would have to make a long detour.

And now I just crossed the river near the old pier and very quickly found myself in the right place.

It also helps to know the space as a whole.

It's like I'm putting together some kind of spatial puzzle.

And for this, I must go through all the yards in different ways.

I've already been to some places.

But I did not look into the yards.

There are a lot of Khrushchevs here, which means that at night you will get colorful shots!

Khrushchevs are rather old houses, around which a special atmosphere has grown and strengthened over the years.

There are also Stalin era houses here.

I will definitely reshoot some scenes at night, but I will definitely take a shot now so as not to forget.

There is also a very interesting house with an accordion or stairs.

Riverside part of me constantly pleases with the atmosphere.

It has never been boring here!

It’s a pity that it’s far from work to go here, and even further from home...

Although in some places I might even begin to live.

But it still cannot be compared with the city center, especially with Kirov Street.

To be continued..