Walking over Upper Suburb. Part 3

On the way back I went to a couple more of my favorite places in Upper Suburb of Vologda.

image.png

The lazy playground is a historical place where a monument is located in honor of the 800th anniversary of the city.

And also here is the Old Settlement, that is, the place from where the beginning of the city was laid.

Well, the view of the river and the cathedrals is simply gorgeous!

This is one of my most visited places in the city.

If you go a little further, you can see a bend in the river and a bridge in the distance.

I love it here any time of the year!

And the second place, which is one of the coziest for me, is the carved palisade near the church of Varlaam Khutynsky. Even as a child, I loved to look at her sharp spire soaring into the sky in a book.

...And then I argued with a man for more than half an hour on the topic of private property. The yard is open, there are no fences, the house is an apartment building. There are no signs, you can freely enter by car and go on foot.

But the peasant was sitting at the entrance and was on duty, not letting people like me in. In the end, I still took pictures of what attracted me - this is a courtyard covered with poplar fluff.

I liked the format of such walks and stories. As you walk, you will pick up a whole story with adventures. Perhaps I will continue to explore the remote corners of the city further in this way.

Sort:  

I enjoyed your post a lot!! I absolutely agree with you, the landscape and the cathedral look amazing!