The road. The bungalow. The keep out sign, Nr. Haapsalu. Estonia June 2021

in Urban Exploration2 years ago

Seriously Estonia!!!

I was like a kid in a sweet shop, a kid whose birthdays and christmases (and any other religious festival you can name) have all come at once.

SPG_7087.jpeg

I "stumbled" on so many of these beauties dotted around the countryside, only a couple of fails. I was permanently erect!!

SPG_7086.jpeg

Now, in the uk, we have to deal with forests of nettles and brambles, Estonia? Hogweed. I can deal with that any day of the week.

C'mon

LET'S MOOCH

SPG_7085.jpeg

SPG_7072.jpeg

Strangely there was no cooking range in the property, just an old sturdy bit of flat pack furniture

SPG_7074.jpeg

I spy Simba

SPG_7073.jpeg

And a bathroom without a bath; clothes and towels still hanging on the line,

SPG_7084.jpeg

I am thinking someone has made a half arsed attempt at making some partition walls. Working around treasure is not the best way of doing things

SPG_7075.jpeg

It was quite dark in places, and as my head torch was lying in pieces in a school basement I found myself stumbling around in the semi gloom, with my phone precariously tucked under my chin.

Therein lies the basic design of the human body, all hail to the Goddess Kali, she has got it spot on.
SPG_7083.jpeg

SPG_7082.jpeg

Boys and girls, I give you the original portable music player; a suitcase gramophone!, no doubt circa 1920's spinning at a mind boggling 78RPM (No history lesson today, go and ask granddad).

SPG_7080.jpeg

I was hoping this was going to be an interesting set of documents, but from rough translation, it seems nothing more than receipts for furniture!

Let's hope Janika, had a happy christmas back in 1996.

SPG_7076.jpeg

SPG_7081.jpeg

SPG_7077.jpeg

Kidnapped or family?

I guess I could have hunted about for more treasure, but having dropped my phone a few times without it getting damaged I didn't want to push my luck

UnATq.jpeg

  • (Copyright unknown)

See! If I were Kali, I would have been rooting for hours

Sort:  

Hi @grindle,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Suitcase gramophone? Indeed, an original portable music player! Many would-be jealous nowadays to have something unique to carry around and listen to music! Nice finding :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

My first ever record player had 4 speeds, 78 being one.. and 16 the other. I never once found a use for 16, other than for making mad slurring sounds.

I remember 16rpm, and yes never any use for it

You are a brave person, once you explore abandoned objects! Interesting reportage. I subscribe.

cheers @bammbuss thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoy

I liked the sunglasses and the record player ... also the old photos

cheers @mlrequena78

i love finding old photos,

Almost move-in condition. All you need are some dark glasses and a close-pin for your nose.

lol @manorvillemike, must be honest the scent of decay was not too bad, in this one