You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Shortish Guide to Urban Exploring in the United Kingdom

I'm looking to get a lot more into urban exploring here in the USA. I have always been interested but also have always been alone in my interests, so I have avoided many places due to safety issues; getting stuck in there without anyone knowing. I have explored a good dozen or so places though.

It's funny you mention the difficulty urban settings set. I've found the exact same thing to be true for rural settings such as where I am. We have a lot of walkers, bikers, etc. due to COVID and any small noise you make really travels far. It's something I'm getting used to after spending most of my life in more urban areas.

Funnily enough, Hive has influenced me to get more into it(once I saw the URBEX community). I will go back to some of my local favorites and document my explores better! Look forward to seeing more from you slobberchops!