You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The CM10 - or This Sh*t Just got real

in Urban Exploration3 years ago (edited)

@penderis taging me to places he knows I like. :)

I have at least one abandoned place that I should post about but there's always something more important so that topic has been postponed for ages. But love what you did to this place! Oh wait, that's not the correct phrase to this topic... Hmmmm... I fancy abandoned places too!

And Mana, that's just a thing I did from random spare parts and Mana started to live it's own life and became an art piece. I've also taken photos of Mana outside so perhaps Pen means that it's about time to photograph Mana again, perhaps in some weird place like this.

Or perhaps it's just the weird humor. Or actually other people call it weird, I just call it humor and all the other people -less. Humorless.

Ah Pen, now I know what you did here!

And @rubido, I hope you don't need new pants every time you're exited.

manaspeaks.jpg

Sort:  

Happy you enjoyed it, abandoned places are always an attraction for me. In a word, Mana is awesome, I like it. Nice to meet you Mana.

Thanks for having a look btw!

As for the pants I've been assured it's a common problem. I usually try to Carry a spare especially as I am easily excited.

It's worth the time to post about those places. I'm working on one dedicated to the artwork in the CM10 for tonight. I'm not sure what the photo limit on Hive is but I might hit it 🤣

Cheers for stopping by 👍

Abandoned places are so cool! The history, the art and the plants taking over the place and all the ideas coming to my head, like: "If I was rich I would buy this place and I would make it a (insert anything wild here)."

I'm not sure what the photo limit on Hive is but I might hit it

A good reason to either divide the post to two or more posts or start uploading the photos two days before the post will be published.

Yeah I Uploaded them all last night after I sorted them. They all show up in the draft so I think its good. Well all of them but one.

As for the plants and everything growing inside, its great to see what the world will look like when androids and zombies overrun the earth.

I agree If I was a Millionaire Id buy the whole compound and convert it. The Hangars would make in my own opinion the best art gallery in the world. The lighting depending on each building is just insane.

The tilted roof windows! Or are they just windows on a tilted wall? I don't care because they just scream for art on the walls because of what you said, the insane light.

The roof is filled with skylights, some are tilted on the slant, others are right up in the ridge. With windows high up along most of the walls. Its like a giant Army Greenhouse.

A giant Army Greenhouse would be perfect name for it. Now we only have to collect some coins to purchase it. I have... 50 cents in my pocket, that's a great start.