You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Wurzel-Land!

What a weird adventure, and even though it 's been 6 months, I doubt that much has changed, it's obvious he was living in a situation very similar to your photos. It reminds me of the Hoarders tv show that I watched a few times years ago, but this place is a mix of interesting and depressing, whereas the show on tv was mostly just depressing.

I can remember when I was a kid and the Poor Farm down the road from our farm was evacuated after a fire damaged the place. At this time Poor Farms were being shuttered around the USA anyway, so a choice was made to not repair it and force the residents/patients out. They scattered in various directions, some of them threw rocks at us kids, but we finally got to explore the interior of a place we'd always wondered about as kids.

Sort:  

Hoarders (the TV show) is still a thing here, I don't watch it.. I get enough of them while exploring.