You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Prudential Assurance Buildings

wowser, this was fascinating! that place looks like it has seen better days! Is this something I guess you do often then for kicks?...exploring urban landscapes, derelict buildings...do you parkour at all? Definitely some nasty stuff in that building. Looks like it should be condemned by now. No doubt some property dev will come in, knock it down and put up something snazzy one day. Anyway I thought I'd drop by to say hello and check out your latest post😊 It's 10/10 for interest and entertainment for me haha. I've just dropped my second post - a short story to one of the Inkwell Prompts. Feeling inspired, so thank you😎 Take care til I drop in to say hi again.

Sort:  

do you parkour at all?

LOL, no.. I try my best not to get injured, though often do.

No doubt some property dev will come in, knock it down and put up something snazzy one day.

It will be grade-listed (meaning it can't be bulldozed). There are many in the same status and good though it sounds, it makes them a liability to own.

haha ok then...no parkour! 😂 Right, I understand the grade listed issue. That's pretty hectic if there are that many around. Guess at some point someone will have the money to refurb them all but when you have fire damage like that you'd think the structure had been compromised quite severely...of well more for you to explore I guess 🤜😎