You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: The House of Books

in Urban Exploration3 years ago

now this was a real deal! love your post. Have read every line of it, and I probably is urged to comment back to every bit of it, haha! but I would skup it to save your time. really fascinated!

'a rare book free room' -- note, the garden also was books-free!
do you consider to make an x-post to the Hive Book Club Community?

PS. I exit this post now hating pigeons even more, than I did it before. They ruined such a splendid House of Hoarded Books! Damn...

PPS. What could happen with this man after 2006? a sudden death and no heirs? 15 years ago, the house was probably fine ... looks like a nice house. and if he was forced to move out - would he part with books and videotapes? ... (I know from myself, as a book hoarder, that this is out of the question!)

Sort:  

I have since heard that the hoarder has died, @amy-explores told me so!

Yes he has the neighbours obviously chatting crap to you

The info was relayed by someone else (who did talk to those neighbours). I saw nobody.. as I try and be a stealthy ninja.